Who will Scotland face in Group X at the Women's World Cup next summer?

Shelley Kerr's side have reached the tournament finals for the first time in the country's history and will take on rivals England in their opening game.

Who will Scotland play in the group stages?

Scotland have been drawn in Group D.

Group D

9 June 2019 England vs Scotland Allianz Riviera, Nice
10 June 2019 Argentina vs Japan Parc des Princes, Paris
14 June 2019
Japan vs Scotland Roazhon Park, Rennes
England vs Argentina Stade Oceane, Le Havre
19 June 2019
Japan vs England Allianz Riviera, Nice
Scotland vs Argentina Parc des Princes, Paris

When is the 2019 Women's World Cup?

The 2019 World Cup will be held in France.

It will take place between June 7 and July 7, 2019.

The final will take place on Sunday, July 7 and it will be held at Parc Olympique Lyonnais, Lyon.

Which country are the current champions?

The 2015 Women's World Cup in Canada saw the tournament expand to 24 teams (from 16 in 2011).

The final was between Japan – who knocked out England – and the USA.

Held in Vancouver, the game was a rematch of the 2011 final with the USA coming out 5-2 winners.

This was their first world title in sixteen years and USA became the first team to win three Women's World Cup finals.

Source: Read Full Article