In Honor of Harry Brant, the Fashion Community Held a Virtual Memorial

This week has been one of mourning for those who knew Harry Brant, the scion, socialite, youngest of “the Brant bothers,” and son of supermodel Stephanie Seymour and billionaire publisher Peter Brant. There’s no doubt that ordinarily, his memorial would have been a lavish affair; Harry was known for his unabashed extravagance from the moment he burst onto the party and fashion scenes at 15. 

With safety in mind, Harry’s siblings, Peter and Lily, found another way to mourn. Five days after the late 24-year-old was found dead of a prescription drug overdose, they issued a call to “#RememberHarry” on Instagram, by lighting a candle for him on Thursday at 7 p.m. EST.

Dozens heeded the call, ranging from Linda Evangelista to Tiffany Trump. Meanwhile, many followed in Courtney Love’s footsteps by posting tributes to Brant, whom the singer said was “the only child, other than my Frances Bean, I’ve ever loved so much.” She formed a close bond with Harry early on. “She’s the only one who’s awake when I am,” the then 15-year-old said in 2012. “We were friends from the first time we met and realized we were carrying around the same book on Greek mythology.”

Naomi Campbell also reminisced on her bond with Brant, who was her godson. “Since you were a baby you had this innate magical joy, that you brought to all who was around you,” she wrote in all-caps. I would take you to my meetings and they would ask me if they would hire you. You were not even 10 [years] old.” Read her full remembrance, along with Evangelista’s, Peter’s, and more, here. 

https://www.instagram.com/p/CKUMTXZhKj9/

A post shared by PMB • Peter Mark Brant (@petermbrant)

https://www.instagram.com/p/CKV8FTAsxMt/

A post shared by Naomi Campbell (@naomi)

https://www.instagram.com/p/CKPJeexltJP/

A post shared by Courtney Love Cobain (@courtneylove)

https://www.instagram.com/p/CKRVHAOFpPL/

A post shared by Soo Joo (@soojmooj)

https://www.instagram.com/p/CKPnt7TFuV5/

A post shared by Andreja Pejic (@andrejapejic)

https://www.instagram.com/p/CKUummCl83P/

A post shared by Lexi Boling (@lexiboling)

https://www.instagram.com/p/CKWlzPUsgXG/

A post shared by Asia Chow (@asia_chow)

https://www.instagram.com/p/CKQ2NarMM_C/

A post shared by Constance Jablonski (@constancejablonski)

https://www.instagram.com/p/CKRcZKngRGd/

A post shared by Hanne Gaby Odiele (@hannegabysees)

https://www.instagram.com/p/CKRIfj7npyS/

A post shared by Issa Lish (@issalish)

https://www.instagram.com/p/CKUyoqmhKf2/

A post shared by Tiffany Ariana Trump (@tiffanytrump)

Related: Harry Brant, Scion and Socialite, Dies at 24

Source: Read Full Article