Which teams have qualified for the World Cup 2022? Wales qualify for Qatar with just TWO slots left as Ukraine bow out

THE World Cup has just two slots open to any team that wants to qualify.

Wales are the latest qualifiers, as they dashed Ukraine's hopes of bringing their war torn population a big tournament to look forward to.

Who has qualified for the World Cup 2022?

Three teams have so far qualified for the World Cup 2022.

  • Qatar (as hosts/ had taken part in UEFA Group A)
  • Germany (UEFA Group J winners)
  • Denmark (UEFA Group F winners)
  • Brazil (CONMEBOL top four)
  • Serbia (UEFA Group A winners)
  • Spain (UEFA Group B winners)
  • France (UEFA Group D winners)
  • Belgium (UEFA Group E winners)
  • Netherlands (UEFA Group G winners
  • Croatia (UEFA Group H winners)
  • Switzerland (UEFA Group C winners)
  • England (UEFA Group I winners)
  • Argentina (CONMEBOL top four)
  • Iran (AFC Group A top two)
  • South Korea (AFC Group A top two)
  • Japan (AFC Group B top two)
  • Saudi Arabia (AFC Group B top two)
  • Ecuador (CONMEBOL top four)
  • Uruguay (CONMEBOL top four)
  • Canada (CONCACAF top three)
  • Senegal (CAF play-off winner)
  • Ghana (CAF play-off winner)
  • Portugal (UEFA play-off winnner)
  • Poland (UEFA play-off winner)
  • Tunisia (CAF play-off winner)
  • Morocco (CAF play-off winner)
  • Cameroon (CAF play-off winner)
  • USA (CONCACAF top three)
  • Mexico (CONCACAF top three)
  • Wales (UEFA play-off winner)

Read more World Cup

World Cup group stage draw simulated as England pitted against rivals Germany

When is World Cup 2022 in Qatar and who has qualified?

How do the inter-confederation play-offs work?

As well as the winner of the Wales, Scotland and Ukraine play-off, there are two places from outside Europe yet to be decided.

Most read in Football


Shakira SPLITS from Barca ace Pique after 11 years amid 'cheating' claims


Michael Owen said marriage was sham & begged me for nude pics, says BB star


Billi & Andy Carroll's wedding guests asked VERY awkward question at altar


Martin Tyler apologises for saying Ukraine's injured Bushchan must 'soldier on'

Peru will take on Australia or United Arab Emirates in one of the matches.

And the Oceania winner will face the Concacaf fourth placed team – almost certainly Costa Rica – in the other.

The unprecedented Qatar World Cup takes place from November 21 to December 18, 2022.

    Source: Read Full Article